wqpturkey.blogg.se

Ithoughts hd mac
Ithoughts hd mac











Synchronisation between iPhone and iPad (iThoughts HD) via Dropbox is rapid and reliable. Creating mind maps with iThoughts is extremely easy and the results are visually superb. And for that reason I have long been a devotee of Craig Scott’s iThoughts application for iPad and iPhone. My favourite brainstorming format is mind mapping which gives a very visual overview of ideas and makes planning and remembering much simpler.

ithoughts hd mac

I tried several other mindmap apps on iOS until I found Freemind - and it's definitely the best of those I tried.Organising your thoughts can take many forms,from simple lists to complex outlines and project management systems. I also use iThoughts on iPhone (thought not very frequently).

ithoughts hd mac

I'll definitely check out MindDgo, but for me so far, iThoughtsHD is just as good as having freemind on my iPad - maybe better. mm files (and virtually every other mindmap format out there, it seems) it excellent. There's an option in Freemind to updating a loaded mindmap when it detects that the file has been changed on thefilesystem (which will happen when you push your changes to DropBox in iThoughtsHD). (I used the Server VPN to access them when away from my home network).Ģ) iThoughts HD has DropBox support - so if I'm willing to keep my mindmaps under a DropBox subfolder, it makes pretty much for an iCloud-like workflow. mm files that are available via WebDAV shares on my Mac.

ithoughts hd mac

That way I can use iThoughtsHD to access any. I used Freemind and iThoughtsHD together, opening and updating the same documents (not both at the same time of course) in two ways:ġ) iThoughtsHD has WebDAV support, so I used File Sharing on the Mac (I think Lion Server is required for this, I have it). Usability is even better from the latest updates.













Ithoughts hd mac